top of page
  • Charlene Sligting

First day with my new Nikon Z fc camera...

In life there are moments when you do something for the first time that is unknown and it feels overwhelming. Working my new camera for the first time brought me back to a decade before when I was first trying to learn manual mode and that overwhelming feeling. That overwhelming feeling felt different this time. I didn't have self doubt. I was overwhelmed with excitement. I get to be challenged again!


Upon arriving home from Procam I still had chores in our barn to do. I grabbed my camera and flash light and headed to the shelter with the hay and straw. After I put the hay out ne of our sheep, Monte, went head first into the hay bail. It was quite comical. I had fixed focal length 50mm lens on the camera so when he came up to me it provided a very close perspective of him.





After I was done at the barn I was going to read a book for a little bit on our front porch. Izzy and Winnie Rogue decided it was now their time for love and attention so I got to take a few more pictures.








Captured: May 16, 2023

Comments


DON'T MISS THE FUN.

Thanks for submitting!

FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

SHOP MY LOOK

No tags yet.

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page